2014 Municipal Election Candidates Index

The following are quick links for to see or hear from the candidates in the 2014 Guelph Municipal Election. All candidates running for mayor will be the subject of an interview on an episode of the Guelph Politicast. Meanwhile, all city council candidates have been given written questionnaires. As new responses – both podcast and questionnaire – are added, just click on the name of the candidate you want to hear from, and you will be taken to that page. (Candidates will be added as they’re announced through to the close of nominations on September 12.)


Jason Blokhuis
Andrew Donovan
Karen Farbridge
Cam Guthrie
John Legere
Nicholas A. Ross
Joseph St. Denis

Ward 1

Bob Bell
Dan Gibson
Terry O’Connor
Maria Pezzano
Karolyne Pickett

Ward 2

Martin Collier
Ray Ferraro
James Gordon
Chris Keleher Sr.
Sian Matwey
Andy Van Hellemond

Ward 3

Phil Allt
Craig Chamberlain
Jason Dodge
June Hofland
Maggie Laidlaw
Bob Moore

Ward 4

Christine Billings
Mark Briestensky
Rob Dunn-Dufault
Laurie Garbutt
Greg Roffey
Mike Salisbury
Greg Schirk
Scott Tracey
Gary Walton

Ward 5

Scott R. Butler
Cathy Downer
Dimitrios Jim Galatianos
Alex Green
Leanne Piper
Bob Senechal

Ward 6

Todd J. Dennis
Mark MacKinnon
Keith Poore
Glen Tolhurst
Karl Wettstein